Overview: Enterprise clients working with large teams can utilize Aurora's limited user permissions to limit the projects that their team members can see within a company's Aurora Solar account.
Enterprise accounts will have the ability to choose a user’s permissions based on one of three different levels: “Limited Team Member”, “Team Member”, “Admin"
- Limited Team Member
Can only see and modify their own projects. Limited team members can't create or edit proposal templates.
- Team Member
Can see and modify all projects, but can only reassign their own.
Can see, modify, and change ownership of all projects. Can change account settings and templates. Only administrators are allowed to change a users permissions or initially set them upon inviting them.
How to Set User Permissions:
- As an admin navigate to https://app.aurorasolar.com/settings/users to see the list of all users.
- The column “User Level” states the permission/level for each user.
- To modify it, simply click on the user’s name or email address and modify the user level to any of the desired levels.